The Purge **REVIEW**

That I am a fan of The Purge movies isn’t a secret. And I found out that a third movie will come to our cinemas in July 1st 2016. Who’s excited? I know I am..

Now.. for what I was about to do, write about the first The Purge movie. I can’t get enough of this – I like movies with a lot of violence and a little creepy at the same time. If you do too – then The Purge are perfect for you..

The movie takes place in 2022 where something called “The Purge” – a 12 hour period where all criminal activity including murder are legal. A wealthy family are being targeted after giving a man sanctuary from a group of young adult who wants to purge him from the streets. These young adults comes over and want him back so they can purge him or they will break through their security system and grab him with force. Now they have a tough decision to make – keep him or kick him out of the house?

This movie puts fear in people of this happening – people been telling me it won’t happen but play with the idea for a moment. Myself would live in a bunker til end of my days. The weak would go first and I don’t do well with real life violence. But any who.. The Purge movie is quite good and well recommended if you’re looking for that thrill seeking movie that will keep you watching..

You see actors like Ethan Hawke, Lena Headey, Max Burkholder, Adelaide Kane, Edwin Hodge, Rhys Wakefield, Tony Oller and many more.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

