Where we talk about movies & TV-shows

Mrs Browns Boys, a comedy I always loved since I discovered it by a chance on youtube and I was laughing so hard. I was living in Sweden then and the humor that was in the clips was the kind I always loved but seemed to strong for Swedish television. So when I moved to England I was so happy when I could see the show on TV. I’ve seen the series, Christmas Specials and the tour DVD’s…

When I saw they where making a movie I was happy.. The show was always so hilarious. But when I saw the movie I didn’t know what to think really. It was recorded the same way as the series. I thought they would keep it a little more professional than that. But although the movie had it’s moments of perfect compassion and humor.

The movie is about a ladies running stalls in a market, but one stall at the time gets shuts down and Mrs Browns turn have come. To only find out she got a huge tax debt. A dirty politician want to close the market down and build a shopping centre. Mrs Brown have save her stall to find a recipt to save her stall thats been passed down to 4 generations. Will her family help her to save the stall and maybe the entire market? Even with their way of filming the movie – it got it charms with funny and sad moments.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Pot Lucky

It's more than LUCK; it's love and comfort in in every POT! More than that the purpose of this blog is to evoke unity and pride through food, words and expression of love to illuminate and motivate.

Drew's Movie Reviews

Movie reviews from your average dude

Mr. Movie's Film Blog

Film and Anime Reviews, new and older releases!

