TMNT **REVIEW**

As we all know the new Turtles movie have it’s split reviews. Some liked it and even more hated it. How I see it is, they needed to modernise the movie for the new kids out there who haven’t seen the older movies and series. I grew up with the older Turtles and I’ve seen the new movie. I’m all open for new ideas and modern older legends.

Now, I wasn’t too happy to see Megan Fox as April though, they could have casted that role better. But they did manage to catch the turtles old personalities perfectly, I’m glad they didn’t change that. The movie made me smile and laugh, action was amazing. Sure, learning ninja from a book part – but hey, how where they suppose to learn? Actual Martial Art school!? Personally I really liked the movie. It was witty and nicely redone, maybe a little masculine bodies on the turtles but somehow they managed to catch Splinter nice.

 

The movie catches the beginning of it all. When they first made their appearance and save the people of NYC and when they first met April and learned who they should thank for saving them in a great fire. The movie isn’t just funny with alot of action, it’s cute as well. The humour is amazing. We get to meet Shredder and him wanting to destroy everything so Eric Sacks can save the day.. But first they need to manage to catch the turtles.

 

I would recommend and see the movie and get your own opinion about the movie and not listen to the others. Like I said above, I personally liked the movie. I don’t see anything wrong with giving something so awesome a new look so the kids can get introduced to them. I know my siblings didn’t grow up with the same turtles as me. Fully recommended. And now, please would you all stop being so closed minded? It’s made for the kids today :)

 

Click here to see cast of the movie

 

Leave a Reply

